New skincare

Hello!

So after a trip to my local shopping center, I thought I would share with you all some of the new skincare products that I have recently picked up as I am starting to switch up my skincare products to cruelty-free! I have already changed my makeup to cruelty-free and skincare is just as important as make-up.

Most of these products are suited to oily skin, as you can guess, I have oily skin.

1, Lush- Grease Lightning Spot Treatment.

I bought this as it was recommended by my friend for zapping away spots. The product has tea tree and witch hazel which are known for spot treatment.  I was told that you apply a small blob on your finger and then put in onto the spot. Usually applying this overnight.

img_9266

2, Lush – Enzymion facial moisturiser.

This moisturiser is aimed at the more oily skin. I picked this up as I saw oily skin haha. At the checkouts, the lady said it was her favourite too so that’s a good sign! It is a gentle face cream to replenish moisture without oiliness. I just hope it goes well under makeup!

img_9268

3, Lush – Herbalism Face Cleanser.

After one of the wonderful ladies in the shop helping me with picking a facial wash, I ended up choosing this herbalism. She told me it was good for oily skin, which once again, wins me over. Use this once you have taken off your makeup, you take a small piece of the product, add a little bit of water and rub it in your palm to create a paste, rub it into your skin and wash it off with water.

img_9269

4, The Body Shop, Vitamin E Eye Cream.

After searching all over for an eye cream (it’s important to look after your under eyes) I managed to find one in The Body Shop. This is suitable for all skin tones. Use a very small blob and pat it gently on your eye area. The eye cream is supposed to reduce the appearance of fine lines and dark circles (I deffo need with the no sleep I get).

img_9270

5, Nip + Fab Fixes No Needle Fix Serum.

Serums are very difficult to find in my opinion, especially cruelty-free ones. Anyway, thankfully Nip + Fab have serums. Use this after your toner water during your skincare routine. The product is supposed to blur imperfections and smooth wrinkles.

img_9272

6, Lush Tea Tree Water Toner Water.

I also purchased this after being recommended by a lush worker. This is also targetted for oily skin as it contains tea tree (in the name haha). Just apply this to a cotton pad or squirt on your face before your serum and moisturiser.

img_9273

After I start using the products, I might do an update on how the product works for me.

Have you used any of these products? Let me know what you think!

Love Chloe x

2 thoughts on “New skincare

Leave a comment